| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Test

Page history last edited by Jack Watson 7 years, 6 months ago

 

TESOL 47th Annual Convention

 

20 - 23 March 2013: Dallas TX

 

Harmonizing Language, Heritage, & Cultures

  GMT/UTC

   Dallas TX

  

Technology Showcase & EV Fair Classics Webcasts

 

 

TESOL CALL-IS is pleased to present web casts of the sessions listed below. To find out how to participate, please see the instructions at the bottom of the page.


 

Webcasts from the Technology Showcase 

 

 

CALL Academic Session

 

Gaming and Language Learning

Thursday, March 21st (10:00 - 11:45 CST, 15:00 - 16:45 GMT/UTC) in the Technology Showcase 

 

Link to webcast here | Check time where you are here


InterSection Sessions

 

CALL-IS & Elementary Education: New Tools/Techniques in CALL

Friday, March 22nd (1:00 - 2:45 CST, 18:00 - 19:45 GMT/UTC) in the Technology Showcase

 

Link to webcast here  | Check time where you are here

____________________________________________________________ 

 

ITA, CALL, & VDM-IS: New Technology Horizons for International Teaching Assistants

Saturday, March 23rd (10:00 - 11:45 CST, 15:00 - 16:45 GMT/UTC) in the Technology Showcase

 

Link to webcast here Check time where you are here

____________________________________________________________

 

ESP, CALL, & VDM-IS: Harmony in ESP Practice with Computers, Video and Digital Media

Saturday, March 23rd (3:00 - 4:45 CST, 20:00 - 21:45 GMT/UTC) in the Technology Showcase

 

Link to webcast here Check time where you are here


Technology Showcase Events

 

Mobile Apps for Education Showcase

Friday, March 22nd (10:00 - 11:45 am CST, 15:00 - 16:45 GMT/UTC) in the Technology Showcase

 

Link to webcast here Check time where you are here


TESOL CALL-IS Open Meeting

Thursday, March 21st (6:45 - 7:30 CST, 23:45 - 00:30 GMT/UTC) in the Technology Showcase

 

Link to webcast here Check time where you are here


 

 

Webcasts from the EV Fair Classics

 

 

 

Friday, March 22nd (2:00 - 2:50 pm CST, 19:00 - 19:50 GMT/UTC)

Check time where you are here 

 

  • Shaping the Way We Teach English Leslie Opp-Beckman (U of Oregon)
(Elluminate - link to web cast here
Recording of the session will be available here shortly after the webcast.
 
  •  EVO: Moodle for Teachers Nellie Deutsch, Atlantic U 
(WizIQ - link to web cast here
Recording of the session will be available here shortly after the webcast. 
 
  • Oh, What a Site! Google Sites for Language Learning Sandy Wagner (Defense Language Institute at Monterey) 
(Elluminate -  link to webcast here)
Recording of the session will be available here shortly after the webcast. 
 
  •  EVO: Podcasts, web-based recordings, & videocasts: Dynamic and interactive ways to provide feedback Evelyn Izquierdo and Miguel Mendoza (Universidad Centrale de Venezuela)
(Elluminate - link to webcast here)
Recording of the session will be available here shortly after the webcast. 
 
  •  EVO: EVO Mentoring Daniela C. Wagner-Loera (Maryland English Institute, Maryland USA) 
(Elluminate - link to webcast here)
Recording of the session will be available here shortly after the webcast. 

 

Saturday, March 23rd  (11:00 - 11:50 am CST, 16:00 - 16:50 GMT/UTC)

Check time where you are here 

 

  • Women Teaching Women English (WTWE) Leslie Opp-Beckman (U of Oregon), Rawan Yaghi (Bednayel Public School, Lebanon), Deanna Hochstein (U of Oregon), Deborah Healey (U of Oregon) (Elluminate - link to webcast here)
Recording of the session will be available here shortly after the webcast. 
 
  •  EVO: Multiliteracies MOOC Vance Stevens (Al Ain Men's College UAE), Claire Bradin Siskin (Universidade Agostinho Neto) 
(Elluminate - link to webcast here)
Recording of the session will be available here shortly after the webcast.
 
  • Student Projects and More Using Nicenet.org Jim Bame, Utah State U 
(Elluminate -  link to webcast here)
Recording of the session will be available here shortly after the webcast.   

 

 

Sessions designated with  provided by representatives of The Electronic Village Online. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

To participate in a webcast: 

 

 

  • For instructions on how to participate in Technology Showcase sessions, please click here
  • To watch a video about how to participate in Elluminate (Blackboard Collaborate), please click here. You will need Adobe Flash to view.

 

  • For instructions on how to participate in EV Fair Classics sessions presented in Elluminate (Blackboard Collaborate), please click here.
  • To watch a video about how to participate in Elluminate (Blackboard Collaborate), please click here. You will need Adobe Flash to view. 
  • To watch an introduction to WizIQ, or to watch a video about how to participate in a WizIQ session, click here
  • To view a PowerPoint presentation on WizIQ, click here

 

 

 

TESOL CALL-IS wishes to thank the following: 

 

 

 

Webheads in Action, providers of Elluminate conference technology for all Technology Showcase sessions.

 

The University of New Brunswick College of Extended Learning in Fredericton NB Canada, providers of Elluminate (Blackboard Collaborate) conference technology for EV Fair Classics sessions.

 

 

 

 

Nellie Deutsch, provider of WizIQ conference technology for "EVO: Moodle for Teachers."

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.